Western Australia

WA Events

WA Events

Click on the links to get details.

Fri Feb 22 SDG Lunchtime Series: Indigenous & Eco-Tourism for Western Australia
Tue Apr 30 SDG Forum Why the New Modern Slavery Act Will Affect Your Business
Wed May 1 Deadline for likes on short-listed entry submitted to The Educators’ Challenge by ERG chair Rees Barrett
Wed May 8 Life Below Water Art Exhibition
Wed May 15 Educators’ Challenge Awards Ceremony in London, attended by ERG chair Rees Barrett

Tue Jun 4 SDG Forum Changemakers for Women Economic Empowerment at Curtin Graduate School of Business, 78 Murray Street, Perth City. 5:30 – 7:30PM

Sat Jun 22 Human Rights Short Film showcase

Tue Jul 30 SDG Forum Innovative Solutions for Sustainable Energy, at The Flux, 191 St Georges Terrace, Perth City. 5:30 – 7:30PM

Thu Aug 15 and Fri Aug 16 from 9.30 AM to 1.15 PM: Exhibits at Sustainability Expo at Mindarie Senior College
Fri Aug 30 Entries close for Yolande Frank Art Awards
Fri Aug 30 UNAAWA Annual General Meeting
Tue Sep 3 Judging of Yolande Frank Art Awards
Thu Sep 12 Entries Close for Global Goals Challenge and World Teachers’ Day
Thu Sep 12 Induction and Governance workshop for new UNAAWA Executive Committee
Tue Sep 17 Judging of Global Goals Challenge and World Teachers’ Day
Sun Sep 22 Presentation of Yolande Frank Art Awards
Sun Sep 22 Partners for Peace Fair and Right to Peace ceremony at Fremantle Town Hall

Wednesday Oct 2 SDG Forum Sustainable Investing & Achieving SDGs
Sun Oct 20 Children’s Week Family Fun Day at Whiteman Park
Fri Oct 25 Presentation of awards for Global Goals Challenge and World Teachers’ Day
Thu Oct 24 UN day
Fri Oct 25 UNAAWA event for UN day
Tue Dec 10 UNAAWA Art Display for Human Rights Day